TAN’AW: Amazing Race MTB Edition

In celebration of BALAOG 2021, this activity will let you explore the tourist spots and cultural heritages here in Bula while promoting the use of bicycles as mode of transportation to lessen the emission of greenhouse gasses.

Due to the existing COVID-19 protocols, we will only accommodate 100 participants as mandated by the IATF. Thus, registration will be first come, first serve.

Moreover, the Municipal Police and DRRM Officers will supervise the event.

π—₯π—˜π—€π—¨π—œπ—₯π—˜π— π—˜π—‘π—§π—¦
Interested participant must:
a. Be a bonafide resident of BULA ONLY.
b. Be 15-30 years of age
c. Bring a mobile phone.
d. Fill out the Online Registration Form via this link https://forms.gle/3hKDPv1gqcuokV6G8 or;
e. Go to the Municipal Hall Covered Court to register personally and submit the health waiver and parental consent form. You can download it via this link: https://tinyurl.com/7bttztt6
f. Bring his/her own helmet and face mask. NO FACE MASK, NO RIDE POLICY.

a. Registration will start on August 12, 2021 until 5AM of August 16, 2021. We are accepting online registration https://forms.gle/3hKDPv1gqcuokV6G8 and/or walk-in applicants.
b. Participants must secure the above-mentioned requirements. Failure to comply means disqualification to the said event.
c. Assembly time is at 4:30 AM at the Bula Municipal Covered Court.
d. Race bibs will be given upon registration and the submission of the requirements.
e. There will be several stations for this race, and each participant has the right to choose the route he/she will take.
f. Each participant will be given a road map.
g. The race will start upon the signal of the emcee.
h. The participants are free to visit any listed tourist spots and barangay halls within 3 hours only to gain points depending on the distance and difficulty.
i. The participants must take clear photos showing their face and bib as proof that they’ve been to the destinations.
j. The participants will be given a ribbon in each station as a proof their appearance.
k. The points will be tallied to determine the winner.

π—Ÿπ—œπ—¦π—§ 𝗒𝗙 π——π—˜π—¦π—§π—œπ—‘π—”π—§π—œπ—’π—‘π—¦
The following are the known tourist spots in our Municipality. The points are based on its distance from the starting point and its difficulty. This list is shown to public in order for them to strategize their route in a given timeframe.

  1. Barangay Halls
  2. St. Mary Magdalene Parish, Salvacion
  3. Papa Rudy Resort, Sagrada
  4. Farmer’s Place, San Jose
  5. Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources, Fabrica
  6. Tan-awan Eco Park, Bagoladio
  7. St. Vincent Ferrer Parish, Ombao Polpog
  8. Alina Spring Resort, Lubgan
  9. Nalalata Falls, Lubgan
  10. Ballester, Casugad
  11. St. Joseph Parish, Palsong
  12. Itangon Beach, Itangon

Participants are not obliged to go to all the mentioned spots. It’s for them to decide on how they can maximize the time [3 hours] to earn as much points as possible.